Winners and Losers of the 2019 NBA Awards

NBA Awards

Last night on TNT was the 2019 NBA Awards hosted by Shaquille O’Neal. If you didn’t stay up and watch the awards show, here are the winners in each category:

  • NBA Most Valuable Player (MVP): Giannis Antetokounmpo: Milwaukee Bucks
  • NBA Rookie of the Year: Luka Dončić: Dallas Mavericks 
  • NBA Defensive Player of the Year: Rudy Gobert: Utah Jazz 
  • NBA Sixth Man of the Year Award: Lou Williams: Los Angeles Clippers
  • NBA Most Improved Player Award: Lou Williams: Toronto Raptors
  • NBA Coach of the Year: Mike Budenholzer: Milwaukee Bucks
  • Twyman–Stokes Teammate of the Year Award: Mike Conley: Memphis Grizzlies
  • NBA Cares Community Assist Award: Bradley Beal: Washington Wizards
  • NBA Sportsmanship Award: Mike Conley: Memphis Grizzlies
  • NBA Lifetime Achievement Award: Larry Bird: Boston Celtics & Magic Johnson: Los Angeles Lakers
  • NBA Hustle Award: Marcus Smart: Boston Celtics
  • NBA Exectutive of the Year Award: Jon Horst: Milwaukee Bucks
  • Sager Strong Award: Robin Roberts