Connect with us

NCAA Football

Big 12 Confirms New Arrivals



ncaa football

Cincinnati, BYU, UCF, and Houston are officially joining the Big 12 Conference.

The conference confirmed that the board had voted on Friday morning to offer invitations for each school to join. BYU will join the Big 12 in 2023, while the others will follow no later than 2024, according to ESPN.

As of right now, BYU is independent in football, while everyone else is in the AAC. With the move, the four schools are now part of a Power Five conference. There were questions about what the Big 12 would do after news broke that Oklahoma and Texas would be leaving for the SEC in 2025. Now fans have there answer.

With the four schools joining the conference, their will be 12 teams in the Big 12 after Oklahoma and Texas’ departure. The AAC, meanwhile, will drop down to eight if another school does not join the conference.

I started watching sports when I was 7 years old and saw my first football game. From that day on I have loved sports, especially football.