2012 Nationwide Series Schedule is Released


The 2012 Nationwide Series schedule will only have 33 races, down one from the 34 race schedule in 2011.

Daytona will host the season opener once again, kicking off the season on February 25th with Homestead hosting the finale on November 17th.

NASCAR ended months of speculation when they released the schedule Wednesday, confirming that Montreal will host a race in 2012.

Nashville Superspeedway, which hosted two races in 2011, has no races in 2012. Kentucky took one of their dates and will host two races.

Lucas Oil Raceway’s race has been moved to Indianapolis Motor Speedway, as anticipated.

Here is the 2012 Nationwide Series schedule:

Feb. 25Daytona International Speedway
March 3Phoenix International Raceway
March 10Las Vegas Motor Speedway
March 17Bristol Motor Speedway
March 24Auto Club Speedway
April 13Texas Motor Speedway
April 27Richmond International Raceway
May 5Talladega Superspeedway
May 11Darlington Raceway
May 20Iowa Speedway
May 26Charlotte Motor Speedway
June 2Dover International Speedway
June 16Michigan International Speedway
June 23Road America
June 29Kentucky Speedway
July 6Daytona International Speedway
July 14New Hampshire Motor Speedway
July 22Chicagoland Speedway
July 28Indianapolis Motor Speedway
Aug. 4Iowa Speedway
Aug. 11Watkins Glen International
Aug. 18Circuit Gilles Villeneuve
Aug. 24Bristol Motor Speedway
Sept. 1Atlanta Motor Speedway
Sept. 7Richmond International Raceway
Sept. 15Chicagoland Speedway
Sept. 22Kentucky Speedway
Sept. 29Dover International Speedway
Oct. 12Charlotte Motor Speedway
Oct. 20Kansas Speedway
Nov. 3Texas Motor Speedway
Nov. 10Phoenix International Raceway
Nov. 17Homestead-Miami Speedway

So which race weekend will you be locking up tickets for?